Season 1

Business Partners & Still Married

Jimmy and Roya bring along two guests living the married life as well as working together in their own private practice.

SOURCES 

Sleep Timing: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/31328571

Eyes on Norbeck https://www.eonvisioncare.com/

To Cold Start or Not

Jimmy and Roya cover the topic of starting a business from scratch, with Dr. Anith Pillai.

SOURCES

PECA Buying Alliance Group: https://www.pecaa.com/
Vision Source: https://visionsource.com/
Evolutionary Eyecare: https://evolutionaryeyecare.com/
https://www.ajo.com/article/S0002-9394(19)30054-6/fulltext
https://www.ajo.com/article/S0002-9394(19)30025-X/fulltext

OptoMetrics

Jimmy and Roya meet with a true wizard of optometry, Dr. Bryan Rogoff, to discuss “OptoMetrics”.

SOURCES
Abb Vie buys Allergan: https://news.abbvie.com/news/press-releases/abbvie-to-acquire-allergan-in-transformative-move-for-both-companies.htm
Light Sensitivity via Defocus Media: https://defocusmedia.com/optometry-podcast-transitions-what-you-need-to-know-about-light-sensitivity
Eye-Exec Consulting: https://www.eye-exec.com/ 
Glimpse http://www.glimpselive.com
GPN: https://www.gatewaypn.com/

What You Got In Those Genes?

Jimmy and Roya discuss what’s in your genes, and the importance of DNA.

Sources:

On Purpose with Jay Shetty: https://jayshetty.me/podcast/

Eye Tracking Remote: https://www.wired.com/story/comcast-eye-tracking-tv-remote/?itm_campaign=TechinTwo

RPE65 gene therapy LUXTURNA: https://luxturnahcp.com/id-appropriate-patients/rpe65-gene/

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter