Try Not To Blink

OptoMetrics

Jimmy and Roya meet with a true wizard of optometry, Dr. Bryan Rogoff, to discuss “OptoMetrics”.

SOURCES
Abb Vie buys Allergan: https://news.abbvie.com/news/press-releases/abbvie-to-acquire-allergan-in-transformative-move-for-both-companies.htm
Light Sensitivity via Defocus Media: https://defocusmedia.com/optometry-podcast-transitions-what-you-need-to-know-about-light-sensitivity
Eye-Exec Consulting: https://www.eye-exec.com/ 
Glimpse http://www.glimpselive.com
GPN: https://www.gatewaypn.com/

What You Got In Those Genes?

Jimmy and Roya discuss what’s in your genes, and the importance of DNA.

Sources:

On Purpose with Jay Shetty: https://jayshetty.me/podcast/

Eye Tracking Remote: https://www.wired.com/story/comcast-eye-tracking-tv-remote/?itm_campaign=TechinTwo

RPE65 gene therapy LUXTURNA: https://luxturnahcp.com/id-appropriate-patients/rpe65-gene/

Lens Consultants: Your New BFFs

Jimmy and Roya meet up with CharliRae and Kelsey from Valley Contax to discuss life as a consultant.

SOURCES

Custom Stable Fitting Guide Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iMpN0K321xA&feature=youtu.be

Scleral Lens Form – reach out at: https://www.valleycontax.com

TN2Birthday

It’s Try Not To Blink’s one year anniversary! The journey has been incredible and Jimmy and Roya have YOU to thank for making this past year possible.

SOURCES
Gery Gerber https://www.powerpractice.com/the-power-hour/previous-episodes/
Defocus Media https://defocusmedia.com/
Lunch Date with Rach & Kate https://defocusmedia.com/category/podcast/lunch-date-with-rachel-kate-podcast
Optranslate https://defocusmedia.com/the-optranslate-podcast
Corporate Optometry https://corporateoptometry.com/podcast/
Podcasting Facts, April 2019: https://www.podcastinsights.com/podcast-statistics/
Podcast Success: https://blog.pacific-content.com/podcast-success-a-long-game-fd6522b72752
Average Downloads for new podcasts: https://incomeschool.com/average-podcast-downloads-new-show/
Valley Contax: https://www.valleycontax.com/
Morse Coding: http://morsecoding.com/

Failed Boards?

Jimmy and Roya bring on three guests to talk about what it’s like when you fail boards and how to move past the experience and find success.

SOURCES
NBEO Pass Rate 2016-2017: https://optometriceducation.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/NBEO-Pass-Rate-Report-2016-2017-FINAL-1.pdf
2017-2018: https://optometriceducation.org/national-board-of-examiners-in-optometry-yearly-performance-report/

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter