#optometrypodcast

TN2Birthday

It’s Try Not To Blink’s one year anniversary! The journey has been incredible and Jimmy and Roya have YOU to thank for making this past year possible.

SOURCES
Gery Gerber https://www.powerpractice.com/the-power-hour/previous-episodes/
Defocus Media https://defocusmedia.com/
Lunch Date with Rach & Kate https://defocusmedia.com/category/podcast/lunch-date-with-rachel-kate-podcast
Optranslate https://defocusmedia.com/the-optranslate-podcast
Corporate Optometry https://corporateoptometry.com/podcast/
Podcasting Facts, April 2019: https://www.podcastinsights.com/podcast-statistics/
Podcast Success: https://blog.pacific-content.com/podcast-success-a-long-game-fd6522b72752
Average Downloads for new podcasts: https://incomeschool.com/average-podcast-downloads-new-show/
Valley Contax: https://www.valleycontax.com/
Morse Coding: http://morsecoding.com/

Failed Boards?

Jimmy and Roya bring on three guests to talk about what it’s like when you fail boards and how to move past the experience and find success.

SOURCES
NBEO Pass Rate 2016-2017: https://optometriceducation.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/NBEO-Pass-Rate-Report-2016-2017-FINAL-1.pdf
2017-2018: https://optometriceducation.org/national-board-of-examiners-in-optometry-yearly-performance-report/

Sunny Pearls

Jimmy and Roya share some of their pearls of wisdom about corneal ulcers, floaters, and sunglasses.

SOURCES
Knockarounds: https://knockaround.com/
Transitions: https://new.transitions.com/en-us/?gclid=CjwKCAjw7_rlBRBaEiwAc23rhqhKYmzemEcqgY1kZWw3h_L3St98MUkXw4lx6qOFPYKkDrw0cjuDSRoCiGEQAvD_BwE

I’m an OD, Now What?

Jimmy and Roya bring along guests Will To, Justin Bazan, Kirk Kaupke and John Nguyen to talk about the steps to take once you become an OD.

SOURCES
Stop Illegal CTLs: http://aoa.org/StopIllegalCLs
Young ODs of America: https://www.facebook.com/YoungODs4u/
How to handle a pink eye: https://modernod.com/articles/2019-mar/how-to-handle-pink-eye?c4src=article:infinite-scroll

April Showers: Bibin Cherian

This month the focus is on students and to kick it off Roya and Jimmy are joined by incoming AOSA president Bibin Cherian.

SOURCES 

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4975557/ 

$200 PRN REWARD: getprn.com

AOSA: https://theaosa.org/

Johnny Cupcakes: https://johnnycupcakes.com/

Optometry’s Meeting: http://www.optometrysmeeting.org/ 

 

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter